Villa Tribalj Croatia
VILLA TRIBALJ   FOR YOUR COMFORT
LOCATION   ACTIVITIES
ACCOMMODATION   BEACHES
GALLERY   GASTRONOMY
RESERVATIONS  
    CONTACT
English Deutsch
 
Kvarner - Family quality

Villa Tribalj is a member of Kvarner Family group
and rewarded with Kvarner Family Quality

Have a quick look in our Guestbook, to see immpressions of our guests that stayed in our Villa. Thank you dear guests, for your time and all nice words and compliments you wrotte. Your impression is very important to us.

 

Reviews

 

Stunning villa with tremendous host

We were greeted with such enthusiasm and so warmly on arrival by Vedran. The villa is stunning and beautifully done, both inside and out. As one of two families (both with 3yr old girls) we were extremely pleased with such a fabulous pool, super eating/bbq area and the playground was very much enjoyed by two little ladies!! Vedran not only advised us on places to go but brought round a tremendous ferrero rocher cake, locally sourced sheep cheese and olives, plus some fresh eggs! Well beyond the call of duty. Everything was as comfortable and relaxing as we could have possibly wished for. Wonderful villa, location and holiday all round - thank you so very much Vedran and Tea!

Reviewer:

Alex S.

Location:

United Kingdom

Date:

July 2016

Rating:

Review Submitted: August 2016 / Date of Stay: July 2016

 

Charme, luxe en rust gecombineerd !!

Heerlijke villa met alle denkbare luxe, je voelt je heel erg verwend door alle kleine attenties van Vedran. Hij is de perfecte gastheer, discreet en toch steeds ter beschikking indien je een informatie nodig hebt. Je hebt er absolute rust, een prachtige sterrenhemel en enkel de krekels en vogels als metgezellen. Heerlijk om na een uitstap terug te komen naar je eigen plekje. In het supermarktje van Tribalj (2km) vind je al het nodige en op 15min ben je aan zee. Echt een aanrader!

Reviewer:

Anne-Marie V.

Location:

Belgium

Date:

July 2016

Rating:

Review Submitted: August 2016 / Date of Stay: July 2016

 

Home away from home

For two weeks Villa Tribalj was our home. What a great place to be!! It has everything you want and more. The host Vedran makes you verry welcome. The house is fully equiped, with a lovely garden and great pool. The place is quiet and the view is breathtaking...

Reviewer:

Mr. Boiten

Location:

Holland

Date:

July 2016

Rating:

Review Submitted: July 2016 / Date of Stay: July 9th 2016

 

Ein zweites Zuhause

Die Villa von Vedran und Tea ist auf einem Anwesen weitab von Hauptstraße und Touristentrubel. Sie ist so liebevoll eingerichtet und hat alles, was ein Zuhause auch hat. Voll ausgestattet ist die Küche, in den Bädern gibt es vom Shampoo über Lotion bis zur Feile alles, was Frau so braucht. Die Waschmaschine steht mit Waschmittel bereit. Für Weinliebhaber steht ein gut bestückter Weinkühlschrank im Wohnzimmer. Rotwein ist auf Zimmertemperatur verfügbar. Selbst Essig, Öl, Zucker und Salz sind da. Was wir besonders geschätzt haben, war der Kaffee. Man muss theoretisch nur seine Kleidung mitnehmen und einmal in der Woche in den Ort fahren um Essen einzukaufen. Dann hat man seine Ruhe. Und das will was heißen; ruhig ist es dort. Kein Auto, keine Menschen sind zu hören, nur Vögel und Bienen. Der Pool vist beheizt und hält selbst an kühleren Tagen 26°C. Wir hatten ein paar sehr windige und kühle Tage, doch selbst diese lassen sich dort gut aushalten. Im Wohnzimmer ist genug Platz für die Kinder, sie können spielen und toben. Für die Erwachsenen gibt es eine Sauna, die an kühlen Tagen herrlich aufwärmt. Der terassenförmig angelegte Garten ist voll wunderbar duftendem Lavendel, Rosmarin und Currykraut. Darin befindet sich ein kleiner Kinderspielplatz. Unsere Maus hat es geliebt an der Tafel mit Kreide zu malen. Neben dem überdachten Essplatz vor dem Eingang befindet sich ein gut gepflegter Grill mit allem was dazu nötig ist um ein Feuer zu machen und ein gutes Essen zu bereiten. Wir haben ihn oft und gerne genutzt um frischen Fisch und diverse andere Köstlichkeiten zu bereiten. Vedran und Tea stehen immer für Fragen oder sonstige Belange zur Verfügung. Sie sind die herzliche, aufmerksame Gastgeber und machen sogar Unmögliches möglich. Besser geht nicht. All das und die liebevollen Details machen die Villa Tribalj zu einem zweiten Zuhause. Wir sind so begeistert, dass wir unseren nächsten Urlaub schon gebucht haben.

Reviewer:

Mr. Hochmayr

Location:

Austria

Date:

June 2016

Rating:

Review Submitted: June 2016 / Date of Stay: June 2016

 

Einfach nur wunderschön!

Die Erinnerungen an die Villa Tribalj sind noch ganz frisch: wir sind heute erst zurück gekehrt. Und das nur sehr schweren Herzens, denn es ist SO schön dort! Wo soll man anfangen? Zunächst ist es wichtig zu wissen, dass es in der Villa genau so ist wie auf den Fotos. Was man darauf aber nicht sieht, ist die traumhafte Stille dort. Nur Vögelgezwitscher ist zu hören. Außerdem ist die Villa nicht einsehbar: sehr gut also auch für FKK-Freunde. Die Räume sind mit sehr viel Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet und es ist wirklich alles da. Und das, was da ist, funktioniert auch. Leichtsinnig sind wir nur mit Kleidung angereist und das hat vollkommen gereicht (also die Ferienhaus-übliche Suche, nach Salz, Pfeffer und Öl entfällt). Ein neues Highight ist sicherlich die Sauna, die wir auch dirket benutzt haben, denn im Mai kann es schon auch mal etwas regnerisch sein. Und danach haben wir es uns vorm offenen Kamin bequem gemacht. Ganz wichtig ist uns auch, uns dem Urteil unserer vorherigen Bewerter anzuschließen, was Tea und Vedran betrifft. Die beiden sind klasse, hilfsbereit, immer ansprechbar und dabei ganz unaufdringlich.

Reviewer:

Dr. Schupp

Location:

Germany

Date:

May 2016

Rating:

Review Submitted: June 2016 / Date of Stay: May 2016

 

Traumhafte Tage in der wunderschönen Villa Tribalj

Wir haben einen wunderschönen, unvergesslichen Urlaub in der Villa Tribalj verbracht. Vedran und Tea haben alles so liebevoll eingerichtet und dekoriert. Alles ist klimatisiert und so lassen sich die besonders heißen Tage gelassen ertragen. Auch eine Sauna mit allem Zubehör ist vorhanden. Jedes Zimmer ist individuell, sehr geschmackvoll und verfügt über sein eigenes Bad. Für alles ist gesorgt. Wir wurden mit einem sehr delikaten Willkommenskörbchen mit leckeren regionalen selbstgemachten Köstlichkeiten und einem Willkomenstrunk empfangen. Man fühlt sich sofort zuhause. Der Grill ist super und es lässt sich auch am Gartentisch prima essen. Die Garten ist wunderschön gepflegt, der Pool immer sauber und lädt zu einem Sprung ins Wasser ein. Es ist so entspannend im Garten zu verweilen, die Ruhe zu genießen und den traumhaften Sonnenuntergang über dem Vinodol Tal zu erleben. Es ist schon ein sehr schöner Anblick wie der Pool, der Garten und die Villa im Dunkeln erleuchtet sind. Das Wichtigste an diesem Urlaub waren für uns Vedran und Tea. Wir sind so froh, Euch kennen gelernt zu haben. Ihr seid für uns die besten Gastgeber auf der Welt. Ihr wart immer für uns da, habt uns immer wieder überrascht. In der heutigen Zeit ist es nicht selbstverständlich, auf Menschen wie Euch zu treffen. Ein riesiges Dankeschön für Eure Herzlichkeit, Eure Hilfe und Tipps und den immer wieder perfekten Service. Bleibt wie Ihr seid, wenn alle Menschen so wären, wäre die Welt ein ganzes Stück besser. Wir geben Euch gerne ***** Sterne, empfehlen diese Villa jedem weiter und träumen schon vom nächsten Urlaub in der Villa Tribalj. Anja & Familie im Juli 2015

Reviewer:

Anja S.

Location:

Germany

Date:

July 2015

Rating:

Review Submitted: July 31, 2015 / Date of Stay: July 2015

 

Südfranzösisches Flair in Kroatien

Wir verbrachten eine entspannte Woche in der sehr französisch anmutenden Villa Tribalj im Hinterland von Crkvenica.Für 7 personen bot die Villa bequem Platz und erfreute mit den vielen durchdachten Kleinigkeiten und dem ansprechenden Landhausstil.Dank der leise summenden Klimaanlage konnten wir auch angenehme Nächte trotz großer Hitze verbringen. Auf Wunsch reservierte uns Hr. Vedran auch Plätze in sehr guten restaurants und überraschte uns mit einer kühlen Flasche heimischen Roseccos mit Käsebgleitung eines späten Nachmittags. Dank des umzäunten Gartens konnte unser Hund-soweit er nicht die Kühle des Hauses vorzog-gemütlich im Garten liegen. Auch der nahe gelegene See erwies sich als morgendliches Gassirevier sehr praktisch. Unser Lieblingsstrand befand sich in Drivenik, wo wir nach 15 minütiger Anfahrt in " unserer" kleinen Bucht mit wenigen anderen Badenden das smaragdgrüne Meerwasser genossen. Auch zum Wandern und Mountainbiken stellte das Haus die ideale Ausgangsbasis dar. Wir jedenfalls träumen schon von einer gemütlichen Woche in der Vor-oder Nachsaison in "unserer" Villa.

Reviewer:

Judith F.

Location:

Austria

Date:

July 2015

Rating:

Review Submitted: July 21, 2015 / Date of Stay: July 2015

 

A real paradise!

The villa Tribalj is really amazing estate. The house, the terrace, the pool, the children playground - everthing is nice, clean and well maintained. Vedran and Tea are great owner, helpful and kind.We enjoyed every second of our stay. We would definitivly recommended this property to our friends. We like swimming in the pool, riding a bikes(we found them in the villa),hiking in the beautiful hills that souranded the villa, visiting the seaside town of Crikvenica(only 5km away...) We will came back next year, we are already sure.

Reviewer:

Nikolina M.

Location:

Croatia

Date:

June 2015

Rating:

Review Submitted: June 25, 2015 / Date of Stay: June 2015

 

Traumurlaub im Mai/Juni 2015

Die Villa Tribalj ist schon alleine ein Ferienhaustraum- sie liegt aber auch unglaublich schön inmitten einer Wahnsinnslandschaft. Wir waren zehn Personen inklusive 4 Kinder. Für uns alle war der Aufenthalt sehr entspannend! Der Pool ist sauber und ein Spielplatz vorhanden. Vedran und Tea haben sich sehr bemüht und uns einen unvergesslichen Urlaub beschert. Egal um was es geht, Vedran ist immer erreichbar und hilft wo er kann. Sogar Tips zum weggehen haben wir bekommen. Wir hatten die ganze Woche sommerliches, sonniges Wetter. Wir werden die Villa auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen und selber bestimmt wiederkommen! Herzliche Grüße von Familie Häckler!

Reviewer:

Familie Häckler

Location:

Germany

Date:

June 2015

Rating:

Review Submitted: June 9, 2015 / Date of Stay: May/June 2015

 

Best you can find in the region

After coming back from a relaxing time passed at the Villa Tribalj, we will certainly recommend the place to our friends. We were two adults with 2 small children and although the Weather was horrible (Bora Winds and Rain in August) Vedran did everything he could to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Trouble with the house or a good advice for the region, a good restaurant, tips for a trip... he arranges everything and is always available. He even prepared us a local delicacy and offered the apéritif. The house is clean, has a fantastic view over the valley and the calm sourroundings make you feel relaxed as soon as you arrive. The villa is well tought in every detail and Vedran even promised some new comfort as a sauna for next season. It even has his own webpage, account on twitter, facebook, whatsapp,... fast wireless internet in the house is also working perfectly. It suits perfectly even for small children as it offers a playground for them and the garden can be explored without any risk as there is a fence around it. You can visit Kvarner islands, Rijeka or even go to Plitvice but be sure to get a good advice from Vedran. In conclusion, a perfect spot if you look for a modern house with all the comfort and the charm for a family.

Reviewer:

Claude H.

Location:

Luxemburg

Date:

August 2014

Rating:

Review Submitted: 27 Sep 2014 / Date of Stay: August 2014

 

Erholung Pur! Ein mehr als perfekter Urlaub!

Wunderschöne Villa in einer ruhigen Gegend. Wer Erholung sucht, ist hier absolut richtig! Die Bilder versprechen schon so einiges, aber in Natura ist alles noch viel schöner! Wir waren 2 Familien (4 Erwachsene, 4 Kinder), Platz war mehr als genug. Wir verbrachten die meiste Zeit in der Villa am Pool. Man konnte dort einfach tun und lassen was man will. Für die Kinder war es wie im Paradies! Das Haus selbst ist top gepflegt und sauber, auch alles rund ums Haus. Der Vermieter Vedran und seine Frau Tea sind ständig um ihre Gäste bemüht. Sie sind rund um die Uhr erreichbar. Vedran hat uns sogar von der Autobahnabfahrt abgeholt weil wir den Weg zur Villa nicht gefunden haben. Anschliessend hat er uns noch hervorragende Restaurants und Strände gezeigt. Bei so einer Betreuung fühlt man sich noch mehr wie zu Hause. Fazit: Wer einen erholsamen Urlaub in einer wunderschönen Villa bei netten Menschen verbringen möchte, der ist hier absolut am richtigen Ort!

Reviewer:

Geri & Sabine

Location:

Austria

Date:

2014

Rating:

Review Submitted: 12 August 2014 / Date of Stay: 2014

 

Exceptional hospitality and beautiful home !!!

Dear Tea and Vedran thank you so much for taking so good care of us during our stay. Started with warm welcome and cold champagne to the very last day. Your villa is so well equipt, you thought about everything. We can't wait to come again to your amazing home and have memorable holiday like this one.

Reviewer:

Michael

Location:

Germany

Date:

June 2014

Rating:

Review Submitted: 29 August 2014 / Date of Stay: June 2014

 

Perfect Family Holiday Villa

Located in a quiet area overlooking a green valley this very well maintained and fully equipped villa offers all the amenities for a most comfortable and enjoyable family holiday. Vedran, the owner has a great eye for details and was extremely kind, helpful and professional. We can only recommend this villa and would certainly return. Rudi, Suzana & Family

Reviewer:

Rudi, Suzana & family

Location:

Holland

Date:

August 2013

Rating:

Review Submitted: 12 September 2013 / Date of Stay: August 2013

 

A beautiful house that won our hearts

We heartily recommend this delightful holiday house. It is newly built in traditional style, and offers easy living and great charm. Visitors will appreciate the love and attention to detail that has been poured into this home - there are many unique touches, a luxurious feel and a lot of ‘heart’. The owner, Vedran, is wonderfully hospitable, helpful, kind, enthusiastic and altogether a joy. The main living area is well designed - open plan, but also incorporating quiet corners, and has spectacular views over the pool and the mountains beyond. The kitchen is well equipped and next to the outdoor dining area - probably our favourite spot - and there is also a separate room for washing and drying, so everything keeps tidy. The bedrooms are comfortable and chic and have lovely shower/bath rooms. The garden is fantastic - and hard to leave! The house is in a very quiet spot, which suited us perfectly, but it is not remote - our satnav took us to it without any problems, the journey to the resort of Crikvenica takes less than 15 minutes and we also enjoyed a walk to Tribalj village, where there a couple of simple bars. This is a very interesting area, where there is a great deal to see and do - highlights for us were hiring our own boat for the day (kindly arranged by Vedran) on which we pottered between the little swimming bays of Krk, Krk town itself and a trip by boat from Crikvenica to Rab island. We would also recommend beautiful Plitvice and the fascinating Neanderthal museum at Krapina.

Reviewer:

Jeanette, Nigel & family

Location:

United Kingdom

Date:

August 2013

Rating:

Review Submitted: 12 September 2013 / Date of Stay: August 2013

 

Unterkunft und Service war perfekt

Unterkunft und Service war perfekt, Ausstattung lässt keine Wünsche offen. Ambiente ist sehr ansprechend und ideal für einen erholsamen Urlaub. 3 autarke Schlafzimmer (geräumig, mit jeweils sep. Bad, TV ...) sind ideal für 5 - 6 Personen, Wohn- und Essbereich ist ebenso großzügig. Küche mit viel Platz und allem, was man zum Kochen braucht. Ideal ist auch das eingezäunte Grundstück - wir hatten unseren Hund dabei, aber auch kleine Kinder müssen so nicht ständig beaufsichtigt werden. Pool ist ausreichend und sehr sauber, Spielmöglichkeiten und Spielsachen für Kids mit Liebe ausgesucht und eingerichtet. Ohne Auto übrigens nicht zu empfehlen (etwas abgelegen - aber dafür sehr ruhig, Zuwegung ziemlich steil), mit Auto alles kein Problem (Supermarkt + Bäcker ca. 3 Minuten und super nett, zum Meer + Restaurants ca. 15 - 20 Min.). Wir (45 - 50), mit 3 erw. Kindern + mittegr. Hund, können die Villa Tribalj unbedingt empfehlen.

Reviewer:

Helmut Tusche

Location:

Germany

Date:

September 2013

Rating:

Review Submitted: 20 September 2013 / Date of Stay: September 2013

 

Erholsamer Familienurlaub fern vom Massentourismus

Wir haben 2 Wochen unseres Sommerurlaubs mit unseren 3 Kindern in der Villa verbracht und hatten eine wunderschöne Zeit. Das Haus ist perfekt ausgestattet und in der Realität fast noch schöner als auf den Bildern. Alles ist extrem sauber und gepflegt, einschließlich des Pools, um den sich der Eigentümer regelmäßig kümmert. Ein großer Pluspunkt der Villa ist die abgeschiedene und ruhige Lage abseits des Massentourismus. Wenn man den Trubel sucht, ist man in 10 Minuten in Crikvenica am Strand. Die Eigentümer, ein junges Paar aus Zagreb, sind sehr hilfsbereit und jederzeit telefonisch erreichbar. Ein herzliches Dankeschön für die Gastfreundschaft!

Reviewer:

Gudula L.

Location:

Germany

Date:

July 2012

Rating:

Review Submitted: 13 August 2012 / Date of Stay: July 2012

 

Fabulous family holiday

We really enjoyed our holidays in Croatia. This is our second time staying in Villa Tribalj. Villa Tribalj is absolutely fabulous and the owner Vedran and Tea are very charming, kind and welcoming. Vila Tribalj is situated on beautiful and peaceful location near Crikvenica. The scenery was breathtaking. We would happily return to villa any day. We will recommend you to any of our friends and family going to Croatia on holidays. Thank you very much for all of your help and making our family and our little Tikkani so welcomed in your beautiful home. We loved every minute of it. Thank you, Antonija, Ian & Tikkani.

Reviewer:

Antonija B.

Location:

United Kingdom

Date:

June 2012

Rating:

Review Submitted: 27 July 2012 / Date of Stay: June 2012

 

Amazing, relaxing home away from home

I've been a guest in Villa Tribalj several times in spring & summer 2011 and it has been amazing every time! No matter if the outside temperature is 10 or 40 degrees centigrate, this house gave me a chance to relax in absolute peace and quiet, in a homy atmosphere. Everything I wanted, I got it - the beach is 10 mins by car, town of Crikvenica with stores and restaurants as well, but whenever I wanted privacy, there was a chef at my disposal, for a symbolic fee. The pool is equally amazing during the days and nights, the fireplace makes you feel very at home... Definitely a place I'll be coming back to in the years to come!

Reviewer:

Antonija M.

Location:

Zagreb, Croatia

Date:

May 2011

Rating:

 

Very good staying at Villa Tribalj

We stay at villa tribalj from 6 to 20 august. the villa is fantastic and Tea and Vedran are very kind. We hope to return as soon as possible because this was the perfect holiday, relax and fun!! Thank you so much and best regards from Italy!!!!!

Reviewer:

Marika & Lucio

Location:

Italy

Date:

August 2011

Rating:

 

Erholsame Ferien

Wir waren Ende August - Anfang September für knapp 2 Wochen in der Villa. Wir haben es in vollen Zügen genossen. Anfangs bei der Ankunft wurden wir mit feinen Leckereien und einer Flasche Champagner begrüsst. Die Besitzer der Villa Familie Devcic (Vedran und Tea) sind sehr nett und zuvorkommend. In der Villa ist alles vorhanden - sämtliche Küchenartikel wie ein Dosenöffner! Geschirrspülmittel - Tabs für den Geschirrspüler - Geschirrtücher bis hin zu jedem Badeartikel inkl. Toilettenpapier - was man aus manchen Ferienhäusern so nicht kennt. Die Villa ist sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet - sehr gute Betten - man steht morgens ohne Rückenschmerzen auf. Wir hatten während unserer Zeit in der Villa mal Probleme mit der Klimaanlage - ein Anruf hat genügt - Vedran hat sofort alles in die Wege geleitet und kam mit einem Elektriker vorbei - danach hat alles funktioniert. Zweimal die Woche kommt der Besitzer um den Pool zu reinigen. Ich könnt noch viel mehr schwärmen und schreiben. Alles in allem war es ein supertoller Urlaub in der Villa - man kann sich total erholen - keinerlei Lärm drum rum und ruck zuck ist man in paar Minuten unten am Strand. Vielen Dank Vedran und Tea für den tollen Aufenthalt bei Euch in der Villa.

Reviewer:

LG Biggi & Tony

Location:

Germany

Date:

September 2011

Rating:

 

Amazing holiday

Our best holiday ever. We have tree young children and was hard to find an ideal place for all of us. But now, we found it. Villa Tribalj have all you need for perfect holiday. Beautiful house, lots of space, everything so clean, totally equiped (crib, washing maschine etc.), large garden, children playground and of course pool. Our children end we enjoyed every minute. The young owners are really kind and helpfull. We will come again, and we already looking forward.

Reviewer:

Mikuličić family

Location:

Zagreb, Croatia

Date:

2011

Rating:

 

Girls Weekend

Away from busy town, children and husbands, we found heaven. Villa Tribalj offers us privacy, beauty, fun, relax and joy. Everything was great, pool, garden with all those beautiful plants, rooms, bathrooms, fireplace in great living room. Ideal weekend for women who want to get rid of stress.

Reviewer:

Nikolina M.

Location:

Zagreb, Croatia

Date:

2011

Rating:

 

Great Holidays

We stayed in Villa Tribalj at the begining of july for seven days. It is not easy to explain in few sentences how great time we had there. Before we came i thought that we will go every day in Crikvenica on beach, but in seven days we almoust didn t left the house. Great weather, beautiful view, owners hospitality, clean pool is more than you need for a good vacation.Very close to Crikvenica, but far enough to have peacefull moments. This time, we enjoyed in summer, but next time when we come back, i think it will be in spring or in autumn.

Reviewer:

Pavle Picek, dr. med. dent.

Location:

Zagreb, Croatia

Date:

July 2011

Rating:

 

An amazing family vacation

We stayed in Villa Tribalj at the end of May 2011 and it was more than we expected. The photos of the Villa promised a lot but once we got there it all looks even lovelier. Privacy is what we looked for and Villa Tribalj definitely offered it. For those who like beaches and the entertainment a town can offer, Crikvenica is only 10 minutes away by car. Going to Crikvenica was a must for us and we were looking forward to come back to the Villa. Waking up without Zagreb’s traffic noise was something we craved for. We could have basically listen to the silence except during the moments our 11 months old daughter was trying to get more attention. The coziness of the Villa really gives you an impression of being at home while many other amenities emphasize Villa’s exceptionality. The early morning and the late night swim was something I personally enjoyed the most. Despite the fact there were only three of us, the Villa could be a perfect retreat for up to nine individuals. Finally, the hosts are an extremely pleasant young couple who can fulfill any of your holiday requirements, regardless if it’s related to the food or something more crazy. In my case, they helped me get a tandem paragliding tour of the valley during our stay in the Villa. When we get a chance, we will go back to Villa Tribalj. It is our kind of place!

Reviewer:

Alen G.

Location:

Zagreb, Croatia

Date:

May 2011

Rating: